top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

Blueberry Crumble

Written By: Victoria Tully


Being stuck in quarantine makes my food cravings out of control. If you know me, you know that I have a sweet tooth, but at the same time, I’m also really passionate about nutrition. I found this recipe on Pinterest from one of my favorite blogs, Eating Bird Food. There are several vegan recipes, one of my favorites being the Healthy Blueberry Crumble. Here is the recipe:


Ingredients:

  • 3 1/2 cups Blueberries, frozen wild

  • 1 cup Rolled oats, old fashioned

  • 1/3 cup Maple syrup

  • 1/2 cup Almond flour/meal

  • 1/4 tsp Cinnamon

  • 1/4 tsp Sea salt

  • 1 tsp Vanilla

  • 1/4 cup Coconut oil, extra-virgin

  • 1 cup Pecans


Instructions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375° F.

  2. Spray an 8x8 cooking dish and then spread the blueberries on it. Pour the vanilla onto the blueberries and then set aside for later.

  3. Mix the rolled oats, pecans, maple syrup, almond flour, cinnamon, coconut oil and salt until evenly mixed.

  4. Spread the mix onto the blueberries and press down with a spoon.

  5. Bake the crumble in the oven for 30 minutes, or until the top is golden brown. Take out of the oven and cool for 10-20 minutes.

  6. Optional: serve with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page