top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

Florida!

Written By: Pat Daly


My family and I just got home from Florida, we spent ten days in Boca Raton. Ten days of sun, swimming, fishing, bike riding, and spending valuable time as a family. But it was a lot different than we expected it to be when we got there, we left Newark airport wearing masks and social distancing. When we landed in Fort Lauderdale we stepped out of the airport and not one person was wearing a mask. That night we went out to dinner and enjoyed a beautiful seafood dinner at our favorite restaurant Flanigan’s, no masks were needed the bars were open and people were living there best life. The next morning I actually went to the gym and enjoyed a nice long workout that I have been waiting for since March 17th. The beaches were open, stores were open and everyone was so much happier. Being down there gave me such a sense of comfort because while our whole life has changed completely it was nice to see that some places haven’t and are doing good. This really impacted my mental and emotional state of mind because being up here in New Jersey being so limited to everyday living and being told to live in fear and skepticism is the worst thing for me at least. I can’t wait to go back.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page