top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

Scooby-Doo!

Written By: Taylor Rondanini


If you grew up anything like I did, you grew up watching Saturday morning cartoons while eating cereal at the kitchen table! My absolute favorite cartoon to watch was Scooby Doo. My mom and I would watch it together all the time. I guess you could call us big fans because we had all the movies and even bought some Scooby Snacks to try. I watched it so much that “Scoob” became my nickname, and as a matter of fact, at 21, my extended family still calls me by my childhood nickname.


It’s been quite a while since a new version of Scooby Doo hit the big screen, so you could imagine my excitement when I heard about the new film, Scoob! When my mom and I discovered a new film was coming out, we knew it was a MUST-SEE, especially during quarantine. Call us kids, but we are suckers for the talking dog and the Mystery Gang.


So last night we decided to order the movie On Demand. It was $20, so a little pricey, but it would’ve been just as expensive if we saw it in theaters. At least here, we were in the comfort of our own home and our own snacks. :)


All and all, the movie was fantastic. It had a couple “easter eggs” from older cartoons that you would probably miss if you didn’t know about them prior to seeing the movie. However, even if you don’t know about the old shows you would still completely enjoy and understand the plot of the movie. The audience follows Scoob and the gang through one of their signature mysteries, but this time, they’re saving the world! The movie also gives a little back-story about how Scooby and Shaggy met and then how the duo meets the other members of the group.


Scoob is a “feel good” movie that keeps you in suspense throughout the whole film. It’s definitely a great pick to watch during quarantine and you can even invite the kids! Be sure to check it out!!!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page