top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

From Clouds To Feet

Written By: Dylan Shane


Hoka One One’s Clifton 6 Personal Review

In the world of running, community shoes act as the founding basics. Almost all runners can share that feeling of purchasing a brand new pair of sneakers. Behind that purchase comes a big smile as they know they are ready to break them in on their favorite running routes or trails. To me personally each pair of my running shoes represent a time in my life. As my old pairs are quite literally ran until they need replacement they bring many memories flooding to the mind when I rewear them.


My most recent purchase a couple months ago was a pair of Hoka One One Clifton 6. Prior to these I had tried brands all the brands from Nike to Asics to Under Armour, however these by far have been such a phenomenal experience. Hoka the brand itself has a very wide range of products that lures in more than just runners. Having a line up for hiking, trail running, track, and even recovery focused. The series of the Clifton 6 is a roadrunner specific shoe that is designed perfectly for those looking to have an ideal balance of enough cushion and comfort while still keeping the shoe lightweight for longer based runs.


I first heard about this shoe from the running community as it is praised among many for being the jack of all trades. It has even won awards for being recommended by doctors being an orthopedic shoe. One of the key features is the considerable light weight of only nine ounces. Each step in this shoe feels as if you are stepping on clouds thousands of feet above. Compared to others, no shoe gets close to being able to offer it all in one complete package.


From the first time trying on my first pair of Hoka’s to putting them on over fifty times I get the same exact enjoyment and smile. That tiny feeling of slipping into and lacing them up gives me more energy for my run. At that very moment the whole world around me vanishes and while on my run I will have full cushion support.


One of my personal pet peeves is wearing my running shoes while not actually running as bizarre as the sounds. This is done on purpose by myself to extend the length of the overall shoe and the cushion. As cushion life is very important to me in order to protect all of my joints upon striking the ground every step, I actually find it hard at times to resist wearing them casually. In the near future I will definitely be getting another pair while also putting more miles into my first initial pair that has well over 50 miles logged on them already.


For more information on the Clifton 6 visit their website directly via https://www.hokaoneone.com/




13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page