top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

How Do I Get Motivated?

Written By: Debriella Debrecki


It’s way too easy to add “go to the gym” to your daily to-do list. When you view your workout as a chore it becomes just as difficult as it is to make your bed every morning. Here are some of the tricks I have found that keep me motivated to get to the gym!

 

Dress for a workout.

The way we dress and present ourselves greatly affects how we feel and our ambitions. The same way wearing our best outfit makes us feel like a million bucks, your gym outfit will get you motivated to achieve your goals!


Make a commitment with a friend.

I have found that when I make a plan to take a group class with a friend it means I am not bailing this time! Having someone by your side with similar goals as you will keep you focused on your own goals and being accountable for them!


Change your routine.

I often found myself doing the same workouts whenever I went to the gym. This made my workouts boring and my progress stagnant. Try out a machine you’ve never used before! Or ask a trainer how you can spice out your routine! This will make every visit to the gym more exciting!


Work with a trainer!

The certified Spa23 fitness trainers not only work with you to develop a custom workout routine for you, they also give you the push and motivation you may be lacking! Having someone that cares about your goals and wants to help you achieve them makes you care about those goals even more.


Don’t over-promise.

Having goals is the key to success. However, I found myself frustrated when I wasn’t meeting my goals when I wanted to. Don’t overwhelm yourself with unattainable goals, and remember to celebrate your small achievements as well as your great ones.


Visualize success.

On the days that I was debating skipping a workout, I took the time to visualize the progress I would make and how much closer I would be to reaching my goals if I went. In order to reach your goals, you have to believe that they are attainable.


Let me know if these tricks worked for you and if you have any tips yourself! Stay fit!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page