top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

Midnight Mile - A Challenge Blog

Written By: Dylan Shane

I have most recently attempted a 5 day long challenge for myself during this time of the pandemic. This 5 day challenge was made for myself as I would typically work out at the gym at later times due having a hectic schedule. At night I also find it extremely peaceful and find myself more focused. This challenge was aimed for me personally to find peace and change my own running environment. In doing this I was hoping to improve my times and overall enjoyment of training. Sometimes we put too much stress on ourselves in return making our training regimen harder to stick to. Running at night as opposed to the crack of dawn or during the afternoon is quite a difference in mental state. Of course to always stay aware of your surroundings if attempting yourself; be sure to wear reflective gear to be highly visible. As many famous runners from Usain Bolt to Eliud Kipchoge all have crazy running routines they religiously stick to, I decided to try one out myself.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page