top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpa 23

Travel Spotlight: Lake Bomaseen, VT

Written By: Natalie Koeber


Hi Spa 23! Natalie here to tell you all about the hidden gem that is Lake Bomaseen in Vermont. It is the perfect place for people who like to relax on the lake, water ski or go tubing with your friends! My family rented a house on the lake this past summer and it was awesome.



It is the largest lake in Vermont, but to me it doesn't even seem that big! We spent the week kayaking, fishing, cliff jumping, boating, hammocking and tubing. It is not too far away, so I’m sure it would make a fantastic weekend trip as well. The sunsets are gorgeous and the lake is very family friendly.



On the north end of the lake, there is a classic general store that even serves ice cream- a summer classic! I know I can’t wait to travel again and I bet you all feel the same! So make sure to check out Lake Bomaseen this summer! Comment below if you have ever been or any other fun spots in Vermont.







19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page